EventsLatest EventsLatest NewsSocial

Queens Of Light

A unique online personality contest was organized for the lady members and spouses of Rotary Club of Nagpur Vision, titled “RCNV Queens of Light”. It was a platform for women to showcase their talents to the club.

The contest received a stupendous response and the organizers had to close the entries at 40.

The preliminaries included a photo round and 2 video rounds which were judged online.

The esteemed judges were Mr. Bakul Rajput, renowned entrepreneur from Mumbai, Mrs. Universe 2007, Mrs. Soumya Manglani, and Mrs. Pratiksha Mayee, Secretary of Rotary Club of Nagpur Downtown. It was indeed a tough decision to choose 12 finalists as each and every participant was really multi-talented.

The much-awaited finals of, “RCNV Queens of Light “was held on 8 th Nov 2020 on Zoom.

There were four rounds in the finals. The first 3 rounds were online rounds and had already been judged.

The first online round for the finals was a photo round wherein, the ladies had to send pictures in clothes they had borrowed. Each finalist dazzled us with a variety of outfits. In the 2nd round, each finalist had to share a video talking about another competitor. The 3rd round involved an audience poll for RCNV members and spouses. . Finals involved interesting questions answers round. The questions were asked by IPP Sohrab Kanga and IPP Rajiv Behl.

The sponsors for the event were Dr. Madhushree Shah from Dr. Baekers, Mrs. Shiwangi Buty, Mrs. Nidhi Gandhi from Kutir, and Mrs. Meeta Patil from Lakme salon. The sponsors had graciously gifted hampers and vouchers to all 11 finalists.

The judges for finals were Mrs.  Sangeeta Patil from Jalgaon and Dr. Vartika Patil from Nagpur. The chief judge for finals was Dr. Vaidehi Marathe. Dr. Vaidehi Marathe congratulated the organizers and participants for the superb talent and flawless organization.

Secretary RCNV  Pinaki Mukherjee announced the results.  Dr. Shivani Sule was declared the winner. The first runner up was Mrs. Alka Panpaliya. The 2 nd runner up was Mrs Manisha Sawarkar.

The chairpersons truly put in a lot of hard work, to make the event interesting and entertaining. Project director Dr Shantala Bhole commented that the event played  catalyst in creating  new friendships and strengthening old ones. The chairpersons of this mega event  wereRtn  Ritesh Amidwar,Rtn  Amit Jeswani, Dr Sadashiv Bhole,Rtn  Manjiv Sharma, Rtn Pawan Mangoli, Rtn Ankush Agrawal, Dr Shamik Ambatkar and Dr Shashikant Raghuwanshi.

President Rtn Jatin Sampat and Secretary Rtn Pinaki Mukherjee played the role of motivators and ensured smooth functioning of the event.

Comment here